Thursday, June 29, 2017

Indianapolis 500 winner,1925

Griffith Borgeson, The Golden Age of the American Racing Car, Bonanza Books 1966

Winner of the 1925 Indianapolis 500 Pete De Paolo was the first to exceed 100 mph for race distance in the car he called the "Immortal Banana Wagon", a supercharged 122 cu. in. Duesenberg.

No comments: